Kilmacud Crokes win 2016 All Ireland Club Hurling 7s Title

Kilmacud Crokes win 2016 All Ireland Hurling 7s title

The Kilmacud Crokes All Ireland Hurling 7s tournament, now in its 44th year and sponsored by Applegreen was another action packed exhibition of skill with the hurl and sliotar.

A strong contingent of Tipperary clubs contested the knockout stages including last year’s winners Borris-Ileigh who lost out to fellow Tipp club Upperchurch Drombane in the quarter-finals. The semi-final pairings saw Upperchurch Drombane defeat Limerick’s Adare to set up a final decider with hosts Kilmacud Crokes who reached their second final in three years with a 2-15 v 3-06 win over Toomevara.

In an epic final with 17 goals, it was Kilmacud Crokes who secured their second ever All Ireland Hurling 7s title. Leading by 10pts at the break the Dublin hosts withstood an incredible fight back from their Tipperary opponents to win on a final scoreline of 7-19 (40pts) v 10-07 (37pts) with Oisin O’Rourke excellent throughout scoring 5 goals for the 2016 Champions.

Live game stats from Hurling 7s All Ireland Final 2016

(Above: live game analysis of the All Ireland club Hurling 7s Final on Performa Sports iPad app)

Oisin O'Rourke scores 5 goals in 2016 All Ireland Hurling 7s Final

(Above: quickly filter game or player data to watch these events on the Performa Sports iPad app such as Oisin O'Rourke's 1st of 5 goals in the final)

Oisin O'Rourke player profile from Hurling 7s All Ireland Final 2016

(Above: performance data was pushed directly to Performa Sports Cloud Analytics Platform from the iPad app to generate individual player profiles and analysis.)

Danny Turley and Bill O'Carroll with All Ireland Hurling 7s Title 2016

Congratulations to Kilmacud Crokes, the Applegreen All Ireland Hurling 7s Champions who also earned a Performa Sports performance analysis and coaching software license. Performa Sports Founder and Performance Analyst Danny Turley presented the GAA analysis iPad app to winning captain Bill O'Carroll.

Written by Joe Turley

Recent Posts

Ulster Senior Football Championship Team of the Year 2019

Using Performa Sports Rating (PSR) System we select our team of the year based on performance data

Performa Sports EY Hockey League Champions Trophy Round Up

Performa Sports and Hockey Ireland teamed up for live stats and video analysis at the EYHL Finals as Pegasus claimed the Ladies crown and Three Rock retained the men's title for the 3rd year!

Performance Analysis & Team Culture

Using data and video analysis to help shape a learning and development environment

Stay ahead of the Game